By default all your data from your previous runs is deleted when you’re deploying an Xamarin.Android app. In many cases you don’t want the data to be deleted.
To preserve data go to Tools -> Options -> Xamarin -> Android Settings and check “Preserve application data/cache on device between deploys”.
To preserve data go to Tools -> Options -> Android and check “Preserve data/cache between application deploys”.
Happy coding!Leave a comment